HomeBusinessPakistan defeated Ireland by 6 wickets in the last T20 match

Pakistan defeated Ireland by 6 wickets in the last T20 match

- Advertisement -

Dublin (Sports Desk) Pakistan defeated Ireland by 6 wickets in the crucial match of the T20 series batting first, they scored 178 runs for the loss of seven wickets in the scheduled 20 overs and gave Pakistan a target of 179 runs for victory. the national team managed to achieve in 17 overs with the loss of 4 wickets on 6 balls and was not out.
On behalf of Ireland, Lorcan Tucker played a brilliant innings of 73 runs while Andy Belbrin stood out with 35 runs.

Harry Tector remained not out on 30 and Graham Home on 10, with no Irish batsman reaching double figures.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi took 3 wickets, Abbas Afridi took 2 wickets, Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim took one wicket each.

The series between the two teams is tied at 1-1, in the first match of the series, Ireland defeated Pakistan by five wickets, while in the second T20, Pakistan won by seven wickets.

After the series against Ireland, the Pakistan team will leave for England for a four T20I series where the matches are scheduled between May 22 and 30.

After the series against England, the national team will leave for America for the T20 World Cup.

Pakistan: Babar Azam, Saeem Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir

Ireland: Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balberney, Curtis Kempfer, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young

- Advertisement -

Most Popular