Saroj Shetty and Kaushik Kamat emerge as the fastest woman and man GeoTv News

Kaushik Kamat of Pro Athletes Academy and Saroj Shetty of Mumbai Port Authority emerged as the fastest men’s and women’s athletes by winning gold medals in the 100m dash on the fourth and final day of the 46th YMCA State Level sports Meet 2023, which was organized under the auspices of the state federation. Maharashtra Athletics Association by YMCA Bombay, Physical Education Leavement, at Mumbai University Pavilion Tracks, Marine Lines.

In the women’s race, Saroj ran very strongly and saw off the challenge of Manjusha Shetty of Vasai Athletics Club to take first place with a time of 12.65 seconds. Manjusha, who pushed hard, clocked 12.90 seconds to settle for the silver medal, while Shreya Acharya from the GSD Sports Foundation won the bronze medal with a time of 13.07 seconds.

Kaushik sprinted towards the finish line in a decent time of 11.10 seconds to take first place. Smith D’Souza of Vasai Athletics Club took the silver medal with a time of 11.15 seconds, followed by Arnold Mendes of Infiniti SC who clocked 11.18 seconds to take the bronze medal.

Pro Athletes Academy’s Daphne Johnson won the U18 girls’ 100m gold in 12.98 seconds. Kadambari Chavan of Sprinters Sports Club won the silver medal with a time of 13.23 seconds, while Riana Saraya, of The Cathedral & John Connon, claimed bronze with a time of 13.70 seconds.

Pro Athletes Academy’s Jason Castellino with a late shot set the U18 boys’ 100m with a time of 10.96 seconds. Dhurvish Pawar of Vasai Athletics Club beat the ribbon to claim the silver medal in 10.98 seconds, while Adi Pujari of Ravi Athletics Club finished third in 11.03 seconds.

Results – U18 – 100m female: Daphne Johnson (Professional Athletes Academy) – 12.98 seconds, Kadambari Chavan (Sprinters SC) – 13.23 seconds;

Boys U18 – 100m: 1. Jason Castelnau (Professional Athletes Academy) – 10.96 seconds, 2. Durvesh Pawar (Vasai Athletics Club) – 10.98 seconds, 3. Adi Pujari (Ravi Athletics Club) – 11.03 seconds

Women – 100 m: 1. Saroj Shetty (Mumbai Port Authority) – 12.65 seconds, Manjusha Shetty (Vasai Athletics Club) – 12.90 seconds, Shreya Acharya (GSD Sports Foundation) – 13.07 seconds.

Men – 100m: 1. Kaushik Kamat (Professional Athletes Academy) – 11.10 seconds, 2. Smith D’Souza (Vasai Athletics Club) – 11.15 seconds, 3. Arnold Mendes (Infiniti SC) – 11.18 seconds

Individual and group awards:

DB Puthran Memorial Cup – Boys U16: Fenesh Nadar (Don Bosco HS); Girls under 16 years old: Swanandi Sawant (Somaya Sports Academy).

YA Gole Award for Best Athlete – Men: Dheeraj Mishra (Infiniti Sports Club); slim: Sakshi Gadayal (Track Blazers Sports Academy).

Team Championship – Women: Goenka & Company Educational Trust.

Team Championship – Men: Tmakabi.

Latest articles

Related articles