HomeBusinessT20 World Cup; The schedule of warm-up games continues

T20 World Cup; The schedule of warm-up games continues

- Advertisement -

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule of warm-up matches ahead of the T20 World Cup.

According to the schedule released by ICC, the warm-up matches starting from May 27 will be played in USA and Trinidad and Tobago until June 1.

Venues chosen for warm-up matches include the Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium in Texas, Broward County Stadium in Florida, Queen’s Park Oval, and the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago.
Read More: T20 World Cup; Can Pakistan, England teams miss warm-up games?

In the 20-team event, only 17 teams will play warm-up matches, Pakistan and England will not play warm-up matches due to the bilateral series, while the South African team will take part in an intra-squad match in Florida in May. 29.

T20 World Cup Warm Ups:

Monday May 27: Canada vs. Nepal
Oman vs Papua New Guinea
Namibia vs Uganda

Tuesday May 28: Sri Lanka v Netherlands
Bangladesh vs USA
Australia vs Namibia
Wednesday 29 May: Squad within South Africa
Afghanistan vs Oman

Thursday May 30: Nepal vs USA
Scotland v Uganda
Netherlands vs Canada
Namibia vs Papua New Guinea
West Indies vs Australia

Friday 31 May: Ireland v Sri Lanka
Scotland v Afghanistan

Saturday June 1: Bangladesh vs India

- Advertisement -

Most Popular